Twelve Stories and a Dream - Cover


Twelve Stories and a Dream

by H. G. Wells

Copyright© 2016 by H. G. Wells

Science Fiction Story: Included in this collection is "Mr Skelmersdale in Fairyland" where a man finds his way into fairyland where a fairy queen tries to seduce him away from his human fiancée. In other stories a ghost gets stuck and can't get back to the "other side", a man decides to try being a god for a few months, a magic shop sells "the real thing", a scientist sells time in a bottle, a body is stolen (while its owner is still alive) and a man dreams or does he?

Tags: Science Fiction   Fantasy   Novel-Classic  


1. Filmer

2. The Magic Shop

3. The Valley of Spiders

4. The Truth About Pyecraft

5. Mr. Skelmersdale in Fairyland

6. The Story of the Inexperienced Ghost

7. Jimmy Goggles the God

8. The New Accelerator

9. Mr. Ledbetter’s Vacation

10. The Stolen Body

11. Mr. Brisher’s Treasure

12. Miss Winchelsea’s Heart

13. A Dream of Armageddon

The source of this story is SciFi-Stories

To read the complete story you need to be logged in:
Log In or
Register for a Free account (Why register?)

Get No-Registration Temporary Access*

* Allows you 3 stories to read in 24 hours.